Payoyo is CEd prexy again
Jessamyn Ferrer | 2010-12-08 10:37:18 AM

Jonnie A. Payoyo, BSEd-Filipino major again holds the CEd-SC presidency after running unopposed in this year’s election.

            Payoyo, standard bearer of the Alliance of Student for Alternative Politics (ASAP) was proclaimed on July 12, 2010 together with Annalyn Gacutan, Vice President, Arlene Sardani, Secretary, Dahryl John Cacananta, Treasurer, Brian Medina, Auditor, John Carlo Tecson, P.R.O., Analie dela Cruz and Claire Honrubia, Business Managers.

           Councilors include Dana Rachelle Perez, BEEd, Sarah de Leon, BSEd, Melvin Sanchez, BSAExEd and Alvin Aurellano, Samantha Gonzales, Shayne de Leon, First  Year Representatives.

            According to Payoyo, this year’s council will focus on a) the revision of the constitution and by-laws b) the revision of the 2008 Student Loan resolution by the CEd-SC to increase the amount which can be availed by the CEd students; c) the revitalization of the “Sulong Ka Eduk” Leaders Board composed of the block presidents, department presidents and college-based organizations presidents; d) the re-opening of CEd-SC office to each and student’s needs and e) transparency of the CEd-SC Financial Status.

           Mr. Francis Albert B. Mendoza is the adviser of this year’s student council. 

Six faculty staff of the College of Education attended the International Research Conference, Training and Consultative Workshop of the State Universities and Colleges Teacher Educators Association, Inc. (SUCTEA) at the University of Mindanao (Matina Campus), Davao City held last September 22-24....

Three faculty researchers from the College of Education presented their group’s on-going studies during the 28th Agency In-House Review of Completed and Ongoing R & D Projects at the RET Complex, Aug. 31  and Sept. 1.

Dr. Regidor G. Gaboy, CEd dean, presented his...

Four teacher education institutions (TEIs) in Luzon conducted their benchmark study tours at the College of Education.

The college welcomed visitors from Romblon State University, Catanduanes State University, Southern Luzon State University, and Pangasinan State University Bayambang Camp...

The former president of the College of Eductaion Student Council (CEd-SC) won as one of this year’s The Outstanding Young Novo Eciano (TOYNE) awardees.

King Emman del Castillo, a current practice teacher at Caanawan High Scho...

The Educator staffers bagged the overall championship in the 2014 InkREADYbles, a journalism seminar-workshop co-sponsored by the University Supreme Student Council (USSC) and The CLSU Collegian on June 14-15, 2014 at the RET Amphitheater.

The workshop speakers and facilitators were edito...

buy soma